HPDC'14 will feature a poster session that will provide the right environment for lively and informal discussions on various high performance parallel and distributed computing topics. The poster session will be held on Wednesday, June 25, in the late afternoon. The poster session will include two categories of posters: short papers, which are accepted as a result of the HPDC paper reviewing process and are included in the proceedings of HPDC 2014, and open call posters which have been selected from the submissions received in response to the open Call for Posters, but are not included in the HPDC 2014 proceedings.