Best Paper/Poster Award

Best Paper Award (Sponsored by Nvidia and PGI):


CMCP: A Novel Page Replacement Policy for System Level Hierarchical Memory Management on Many-cores
Balazs Gerofi (The University Of Tokyo), Akio Shimada (RIKEN Advanced Institute for Computational Science), Atsushi Hori (RIKEN Advanced Institute for Computational Science), Takagi Masamichi (NEC Corporation), Yutaka Ishikawa (The University Of Tokyo)

Also nominated:

Fault Tolerance for Remote Memory Access Programming Models
Maciej Besta (ETH Zurich), Torsten Hoefler (ETH Zurich)

TOP-PIM: Throughput-Oriented Programmable Processing in Memory
Dong Ping Zhang (AMD Research), Nuwan Jayasena (AMD Research), Alexander Lyashevsky (AMD Research), Joseph Greathouse (AMD Research), Lifan Xu (University of Delaware), Mike Ignatowski (AMD Research)

Best Poster Award (Sponsored by U.S. Department of Energy):


MIC-Check: A Distributed Checkpointing Framework for the Intel Many Integrated Cores Architecture
Raghunath Rajachandrasekar (The Ohio State University), Sreeram Potluri (The Ohio State University), Akshay Venkatesh (The Ohio State University), Khaled Hamidouche (The Ohio State University), Md. Rahman (The Ohio State University), Dhabaleswar K. (DK) Panda (The Ohio State University)

Honorable Mention:

Viability of Parallel Prefix for Sequence Alignment on Massively Parallel Graphics Processing Units
John Sibandze, Samuel Kelly, Christian Dicker, Jens Mache, Sam Dodson, Danielle Fenske (Lewis & Clark College)

Best Presentation Award (Sponsored by U.S. Department of Energy):


A Methodology for Evaluating the Impact of Data Compression on Climate Simulation Data
Allison H. Baker (NCAR), Haiying Xu (NCAR), John M. Dennis (NCAR), Michael N. Levy (NCAR), Doug Nychka (NCAR), Sheri A. Mickelson (NCAR), Jim Edwards (NCAR), Mariana Vertenstein (NCAR), Al Wegener (Samplify)

(* Presented by Allison Baker)